yahoo! hijacking webspace
John L. Welch, Counsel at Foley Hoag and prolific author of numerous excellent articles on TTAB decisions, has launched the TTABlog at http://thettablog.blogspot.com/.
He also seems to have registered http://ttablog.com/ with yahoo! and using domain name forwarding to send people to his blogspot site. However, if you use the http://ttablog.com/ domain make sure to look at the bottom of the page and you'll notice that yahoo! has hijacked a piece of his webpage to advertise their hosting service?
John -- do you have a claim?
/update/ John tells me that "Yahoo! does offer the option of removing that ad if one signs up for the $11.95 monthly service!"
He also seems to have registered http://ttablog.com/ with yahoo! and using domain name forwarding to send people to his blogspot site. However, if you use the http://ttablog.com/ domain make sure to look at the bottom of the page and you'll notice that yahoo! has hijacked a piece of his webpage to advertise their hosting service?
John -- do you have a claim?
/update/ John tells me that "Yahoo! does offer the option of removing that ad if one signs up for the $11.95 monthly service!"

0 Comments:
Post a Comment